Pressure Sounds to re-release Joe Higgs album

The next release on Pressure Sounds is the Joe Higgs album ‘Unity is Power’. Its a single 180 gram vinyl lp and a single cd set. There will be 2 bonus tracks on the CD. The album should be available in mid August direct from our website. The full release date is the 27th of August.

Joe Higgs
Unity Is Power

Backing Vocals – Blossom Johnson, Camile Lewis, Sylvia Richards (2)
Bass – Earl ‘Bagga’ Walker*, Boris Gardiner
Drums – Carlton “Santa” Davis
Engineer – Boris Gardiner
Guitar – Anthony “Sangie” Davis, Dalton Brown*Guitar, Harmonica – Stephen “Cat” Coore*Liner Notes – Diane C. Ellis*Mastered By – Jonz*Organ, Electric Piano, Synthesizer – Keith Sterling
Percussion – Alvin Houghton*Piano – Harold Butler, Paul ‘Pablo’ Dixon*Producer – Ronnie Burke
Technician [Technical Adviser] – Jimmy Radway
Tenor Saxophone – C. Brooks*, E. Grant*Trombone – Nambo*Trumpet – Breckenbridge*, Donald Greaves, Vivian Hall
Vocals, Guitar, Congas – Joe Higgs
Written-By, Arranged By, Producer – Joe Higgs

Recorded March 1978.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s